He is near

Sometimes, when we are going through challenging times, we may feel far from God. We may pray and when we do not receive an immediate response, we may think that God is not listening to us. The Lord asks four questions to His hurting children. With these questions, God helps us to understand that He does indeed see and know everything. “Am I a God near at hand,” says the Lord, “And not a God afar off? Can anyone hide himself in secret places, so I shall not see him?” says the Lord. “Do I not fill heaven and earth?” says the Lord,” (Jeremiah 23: 23-24). If you are feeling that you are alone in your struggles, God poses His question and answers your anxiety. Based on experience, the psalmist was able to say that God is our Refuge and Strength, a very present Help in time of trouble (Psalm 46: 1). The psalmist continued that because of the Lord’s words of reassurance, he would not fear even though the earth might move. If you have experienced the tremors of heartache, bereavement, loss, pain and any form or suffering, take the Lord at His word. He is a God who is near at hand. The psalmist David drew comfort from the nearness of God. ”Where can I go from Your Spirit? Where can I flee from Your Presence? If I go up to the heavens, You are there; if I make my bed in the depths, You are there. If I rise on the wings of the dawn, if I settle on the far side of the sea, even there Your hand will guide me, Your Right Hand will hold me fast,” (Psalm 139: 7-10). Know that in your moments of despair, when you want to get away from everything and everyone, you can enjoy being alone in the holy presence of Almighty God. When the prophet Isaiah saw God in a vision, the angels were crying out “Holy, holy, holy is the Lord of Hosts; the whole earth is full of His glory,” (Isaiah 6:3). You can take comfort knowing that even though He may appear distant or removed from your situation; God, our Refuge, Strength and Help in time of trouble is near. He is filling the whole earth with His glory.  

2 thoughts on “He is near

  1. Amen, thank you Jesus for always being there for us ❤️‍🩹🙏🏽

    Sent from my iPhone

    <

    div dir=”ltr”>

    <

    blockquote type=”cite”>

    Like

Leave a comment